This page lists all of the c. 85 individuals who have held formal positions within the Australian Privacy Foundation (APF) and the associated Australian Privacy Charter Council (APCC) since APF's formation in 2012:

Holders of Key Positions


The Right Hon. Sir Zelman Cowen AK GCMG GCVO QC (2009-11)

The Hon. Michael Kirby AC CMG (2012-)
The Hon. Elizabeth Evatt AC (2012-)


Simon Davies (1987-1993)

Tim Dixon (1993-1999)


Simon Davies (1987-1989)

Graham Greenleaf (1989-1991)

Jim Nolan (1991-1995)

Janine Haines (1995-1999)

Tim Dixon (1999-2002)

John Corker (2002-2004)

Anna Johnston (2004-2006)

Roger Clarke (2006-2014)

Kat Lane (2016-2017)

David Vaile (2017-)